National Technology Development and Transfer System in Tunisia



UN Partner

Offered by

United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia

Visit microlearning page

This report is the outcome of a UN Development Account (DA) project on “Establishment of National Technology Transfer Offices (NTTO) in Selected ESCWA member countries (Egypt, Lebanon, Morocco, Mauritania, Tunisia, and Oman)”. The project aims to enhance national innovation system capacity through updating related legislations, policies; and the establishment of National Technology Transfer Offices (NTTO) linked to universities and research institutions facilitating the partnership among the research community, economic development sector, industry, and relevant governmental actors. Starting in July 2015, Science, Technology Development and Innovation Landscape Maps in Egypt, Lebanon, Morocco, and Tunisia were developed. Commissioned studies identified legislative gaps and needs in the national and institutional relevant policies with present challenges and opportunities. Additional targeted studies introduced recommendations towards addressing the weaknesses in such policies and legislations, in addition to proposing a road map towards effective implementation.

The reports for respective countries are available here:



Related Courses

Related Microlearning